Posted by: ashburnreviews | October 9, 2009

Envy

envy Last week I finished reading the mystery novel

Envy
by Sandra Brown

So I thought that I would share my comments on it.

(Sandra also wrote Slow Heat in Heaven which I wrote about back in July.)

To my surprise, I really enjoyed this book. It was intelligent and the characters were believable. And the “passion” scenes were very good.

The story has to do with a publishing editor and her journey to track down the author of a partial manuscript that was sent to her. Of course there are a ton of details in this book, but I feel like if I mention any more of them here, I may be spoiling the book for you.

So I’ll just say, If you are looking for a light weekend read you should consider Envy. I wouldn’t call it great classic literature, but it is fun and sometimes with reading that is just what you need.


Leave a comment

Categories