Posted by: ashburnreviews | July 29, 2009

Sea Shell Mermaid

mermaid

I have one more thing to show you. (This makes 8 blog entries today – yikes that must be some kind of record!)

The other week (I forget just when) I brought in a number (6) of pieces of art work to have them framed. Yesterday I picked up 5 of them. I’m happy to report that the quality of the framing is very good.

I have already hung two of the pictures. This is one of them.

I drew this sea shell mermaid a couple years ago when I was hanging out at Caribou Coffee with my husband (of course then he was just my boyfriend). When we started dating, for a few months there we used to go to Caribou Coffee and draw there. I have a lot found memories of the drawing experiences.

Leave a Reply

Categories

