Posted by: ashburnreviews | May 19, 2009

Topsy Turvy Down Under View

Here is a down under view of my tomato Topsy Turvy planters.

photo

The Topsy Turvy planters are hung off of my deck. As I live in a town home, the planters are high up – about 11 to 12 feet off the ground. I have had a few people ask me, just how am I going to pick the tomatoes once they grow. This is a bridge I plan to cross when I come to it.

Since I have never used this type of planter before, I cannot say if they are growing at a rate of what they should, but so far I would say that they appear to be holding up well. As long as they continue to grow and stay green, I will be pretty pleased.

Leave a Reply

Categories

