Posted by: ashburnreviews | April 6, 2009

The Golden Compass

I have been reading The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman – with the Kindle reader on my iPhone – and I’m having a lot of trouble getting through it.

I would say I am about a 3rd through at this point.

I’m not good at these fantasy books. I don’t get the whole daemon thing. Each person has their own animal daemon that is with them at all times. The daemons are shape changing animals. They seem to be part spirit guide and part part-of-the-person-that-carries-the-daemon.

A good friend likes the series that this books is a part of so I am going to just keep trudging through it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

