Posted by: ashburnreviews | April 2, 2009

One Kettle

I am a tea drinker. I don’t drink tea as often as I drink coffee these days but I do enjoy a cup of tea. That is why I loved the idea of this new tea pot / kettle – One Kettle.

onegroup

Just add water and heat on stove. When the water is hot enough, the blue graphic on the vessel becomes visible. So neat.

Then place kettle on magnetic trivet and you now have a tea pot that is safe to put on the table.

one_works-16

The One Kettle is made from enamel-coated stainless steel and a high-temperature silicone.

The One Kettle is not currently available to buy – it is just in concept mode. But I do love it though.

In particular I like the blue design showing up when the water is hot enough.

You know what I would really like? I’d love to have a kettle that plays some kind of pleasant tone when the water gets to the right temperature. From the other room, I can kind of hear when the water is boiling – but by then it is too late. For tea anyhow.

Do check out the One Kettle Web Site for a video of the Kettle in action.

(via Design*Sponge)

(photos via Design*Sponge and One Kettle)

Leave a Reply

Categories

