Posted by: ashburnreviews | March 30, 2009

Planting Tomatoes

tomatoSpeaking of gardening… any one know when I should plant my tomatoes this year?

For tomatoes, I tend to buy the starter vines from Lowes when they appear at the store. I was just wondering when I should expect that they’ll get there.

I’m in Northern Virginia if that helps.

I already bought my Topsy Turvy Upside Down Tomato Planters. I have never used these before but I am excited to try.

At the end of the summer last year, my husband installed some beautiful copper water pipe to my top deck so I’ll be able to water the plants that sit on my top deck with out dragging out multiple water pitchers (filled in the kitchen sink) every day. I think this along with the Topsy Turvey planters will greatly increase my odds in getting good tomatoes this year.

I hope. Is there anything better then a warm ripe tomato off the vine?

Crossing Fingers. Now if I can only remember when!? I should stop at Lowes this week and see what they have so far.

(photo via topsyturvys.com)

Responses

  1. […] the original post:  Planting Tomatoes « Daisy Joe Share and […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

