Posted by: ashburnreviews | March 9, 2009

Frank Lloyd Wright

I finished Loving Frank this week. I don’t want to spoil the ending for anyone so I won’t go into detail on how it ended. But wow…. there are few book endings that take me by such a surprise. Loving Frank was one of those books.

I have some friends who read books by jumping around. They read the end and then the middle and then start from the top. I guess they don’t like surprises. I am against reading books like that. But I do wonder how different the experience of reading this book would be if one read it like that?

Would I recommend this book to others? Probably not. I didn’t love it. I know some people really did. I liked it though – enough that had it been a paper back I would have kept it on my book shelf.

womenThere is another Frank Lloyd Wright book that is coming out. And based on reading Loving Frank, I may want to give this one a go.

The new book The Women: A Novel by T.C. Boyle is supposed to be about 4 of the women that Frank Lloyd Wright had affairs with including Mamah. The Women looks like it could be a good read.

Here is a link to Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

