Posted by: ashburnreviews | February 19, 2009

Target Bookmarked

Target has a feature – where they hand pick books to read. They call the books that are picked – Bookmarked.

I have noticed Bookmarked books in Target stores for some time now.

But today, I noticed today that the also list all their bookmarked picks online on their web site.

In looking at their Bookmarked picks, I see that of 25 books, I have read 7 of them. And of the ones that I have read, I have enjoyed reading most of them – the one exception being Sister’s Keeper where I cried and cried through out the whole book. That being said, all of the 7 books were all thought provoking in some way and worth the read.

Here is the current list of Target Bookmarked books. I marked the books that I have read with a star (*).

My Sister’s Keeper *
by Jodi Picoult

Lost and Found
by Carolyn Parkhurst

Veil of Roses
by Laura Fitzgerald

Come Back
by Claire Fontaine, Mia Fontaine

The Tenth Circle
by Jodi Picoult

The Memory Keeper’s Daughter *
by Kim Edwards

The Book of Bright Ideas *
by Sandra Kring

Everything Changes *
by Jonathan Tropper

Blue Water
by A. Manette Ansay

The Glass Castle *
by Jeannette Walls

Best Friends
by Martha Moody

How to Be Lost *
by Amanda Eyre Ward

The Birth of Venus
by Sarah Dunant

Still Alice
by Lisa Genova

Shelter Me
by Juliette Fay

Sarah’s Key
by Tatiana de Rosnay

The Invisible Wall
by Harry Bernstein

The Secret Life Of CeeCee Wilkes
by Diane Chamberlain

The Year of Fog *
by Michelle Richmond

Loving Frank
by Nancy Horan

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn
by Betty Smith

The Friday Night Knitting Club
by Kate Jacobs

Three Cups of Tea
by Greg Mortenson, David Oliver Relin

The Russian Concubine
by Kate Furnivall

Summer People
by Brian Groh

* (I “own” Summer People – for my iPhone – but I haven’t read it yet. Maybe it should be my next book.)

In looking at this list, I am thinking that I may need to buy some of the additional bookmarked books – the ones that I haven’t read yet.

Target, keep up the good work.


Leave a comment

Categories