Posted by: ashburnreviews | February 13, 2009

eReader

Since I started using my iPhone last June, I have significantly increased the amount of reading that I have been doing.

I used to be a big reader… but then one day the standard regular boring book just lost interest for me. I have stacks of books to read all over my house. But when ever I tried to pick one up to read, I lost interest or got distracted. And then when I was in the mood to read, I never had the book that I was trying to read when I had time to read it.

I had been eying the Kindle for some time but the cost was/is high ($350) and I wasn’t sure if I would enjoy the tactile experience of reading like that. And what a big invest when I’m just not sure. Plus to have something else in my purse – just seemed like another cross to bear. I’m always trying to clean that thing out – to keep it from being to big or bulky.

But when I lucked upon having an iPhone, I found the great eReader application, I decided to go ahead and give it a try. It would give me a chance to see if reading on an electronic device would be enjoyable.

My first book that I purchased for my iPhone, was The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield. And let me tell you, this is not a small book. But somehow flipping through the book on my iPhone was easy and enjoyable. And I finished the whole thing! Quickly.

And just like that, again I was a reader.

Since I have had the iPhone, there are 11 books that I have finished on it.

I should note also that on my iPhone, there are also 3 books that I have started and did not finish – books that I didn’t like or lost interest in.

And there are also about 7 books that I have bought and downloaded to my phone that haven’t read yet.

But overall having the iPhone and eReader and greatly increased my reading. I had missed it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

