Posted by: ashburnreviews | February 13, 2009

Beside a Burning Sea

beside

A couple days ago I started on a new book (of course on my iPhone via eReader).

Beside a Burning Sea, by John Shors

So far I’m enjoying it.

An American World War II medical ship – carrying 500+ people – gets attacked by the Japanese.

Nine survivors make it to a near by Island.

The books tells about their survival on the island.

The book is broken down into 18 chapters, one for each day that they are on the island.

I started the book the day before yesterday and I’m already on day 4.

The book flows quickly. I have been enjoying reading it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

