Posted by: ashburnreviews | February 3, 2009

Maira Kalman

031 For something beautiful and wonderful take a look at The Pursuit of Happiness by Maira Kalman

My favorite illustration on here is of the fake flowers in the Walt Whitman rest stop on the NJ Turnpike. I believe I have been there why visiting my brother’s family. Some one made the choice to put those fake flowers in the restroom and some one enjoyed them. I love that.

Actually all the art work is quite lovely.

I like the butter image and the hat images and the woman with the red eye brows.

And I also love the image much later down on the page that says “Hallelujah for the vast sea of nearly two million people holding madly fluttering flags in the bright noonday sun. For being smart again. And sexy again. And optimistic again.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

