Posted by: ashburnreviews | February 3, 2009

iPhone USA Today

I am really loving the iPhone USA Today application. It has only been a few days now but I have been so impressed with it.

The application updates through out the day so there is always something to read.

Also there are a ton of categories of news to pick from – so it is hard to run out of things to read. In addition to the main sub categories – Top News, News, Money, Sports, Life, Tech and Travel – mini-sub categorizes are also pick-able under each sub category with this application.

For example under sports (and what a bad example since I am almost never reading sports news) I can pick – Top Stories or NFL or NCAAF or NCAAB or MLB or NBA or NHL or Golf or Motor Sports or Soccer or Preps Digest (I don’t even know what that is) or Equestrian or Olympics.

I’ve become a big news person over the years, but in the past mostly I had been sticking to reading quirky internet technology news – so the nice ting about this ap is I still get my news fix, but I am not inundated with time-waster stories. That being said… the time wasters are very addictive – that is why they are there I guess – but it is nice to have an alternative too.

This application is so cool and well thought out. And even better then all that is that it is free! How great is that?

Leave a Reply

Categories

